The Community Foundation of Western Massachusetts Addditional Scholarships

Westbank-Stanley F. Osowski Scholarship
Graduates of
Westfield High School.

WestFest Scholarship
Hampden County residents pursuing degrees in the arts; preference for residents of Westfield.

Esther J. & Lewis W. Whiting Fund
Graduates of Springfield Central High School pursuing medicine or natural science.

Wilcox-Ware Scholarship
Graduating seniors from
Mohawk Trail Regional High School who reside in Shelburne, Buckland, Colrain, or contiguous MA towns.

Women’s Partnership Scholarship for Women
Women, age 25 or older, from greater
Springfield who have had a break in their education and wish to return to the work force, and are attending an accredited college or university in Hampden or Hampshire County.



The following funds are awarded each year to students pursuing higher education beyond high school. Because of the finite nature of the criteria or method for selection, recipients are not gathered through the Community Foundation application process.

Charles R. Allan and Judith V. Carlson Scholarship
Graduating seniors selected by Springfield Central High School and Springfield High School of Science and Technology as the top scholars in physics.

Dinn Brothers Student Athlete Award
One male and one female scholar and athlete from western
Massachusetts who had been chosen as an Athlete of the Year by The Republican Newspaper.

Dr. Jeffrey A. Ferst Valedictorian Memorial Scholarship
Valedictorian from
Westfield High School.

Hellespont Society Scholarship Fund
Graduating high school seniors of Greek descent who will be attending a two or four-year college; preference is given to past Hellespont Society members.

Sarah and Abraham Milstein Scholarship
Valedictorian and Salutatorian of
Westfield High School.

C. Kenneth Sanderson Scholarship Fund
Graduating senior from
Monson High School ranked in the top seven of the senior class.